Air Force Acquisition   Right Corner Banner
Join the Air Force


Vision: Agile sourcing through innovative strategic solutions developed by multi-skilled professionals who anticipate and deliver warfighting capabilities.

Mission: Acquire and support warfighter capabilities through responsive business solutions.
tabOther Senior Executive Offices 
Col C.J. Johnson
Senior Military Assistant
DSN 227-6990 / Com 703-697-6990

SAF/AQE - Executive Action Group
DSN 227-9494 / Com 703-697-9494

tabCapability Directorates 
SAF/AQI - Information Dominance
Leadership: Ms. Gail Forest
Phone Number: 571-256-0081

SAF/AQP - Global Power
Leadership: Maj Gen Jon A. Norman
Phone Number: 571-256-0191

SAF/AQQ - Global Reach
Leadership: Brig Gen Eric T. Fick
Phone Number: 571-256-0492

SAF/AQS - Space Programs
Leadership: Maj Gen Roger W. Teague
Phone Number: 703-695-3423

SAF/AQL - Special Programs
Leadership: Col Stephen Russell
Phone Number: 202-767-3890
tabFunctional Directorates 
SAF/AQB - Scientific Advisory Board
Leadership: Dr. Werner Dahm
Phone  Number: 703-695-4295

SAF/AQC - Contracting
Leadership: Maj Gen Casey D. Blake
Phone Number: 571-256-2397

SAF/AQD - Logistics
Leadership: Mr. Daniel Fri
Phone Number: 703-614-6240

SAF/AQR - Science, Technology, and Engineering
Leadership: Dr. David Walker
Phone: 571-256-0303

SAF/AQH - Acquisition Career Management
Leadership: Mr. David Slade
Phone: 703-254-2529

SAF/AQX - Acquisition Integration
Leadership:  Mr. John Miller
Phone: 571-256-0356

tabProgram Executive Offices 
PEO StructureA Program Executive Officer, or PEO, is one of a few key individuals in the United States military acquisition process. A Program Executive Officer may be responsible for a specific program (e.g., the Joint Strike Fighter), or for an entire portfolio of similar programs (e.g., the Air Force PEO for Space, who is responsible for all acquisition programs at the Air Force Space Command Space and Missile Systems Center. PEOs are typically delegated ACAT II and III Milestone Decision Authority (MDA) for programs in their portfolios.

AFPEO/CM - Combat and Mission Support
Leadership: Mr Randall Culpepper

Leadership: Lt Gen Christopher Bogdan

AFLCMC/EB - Weapons
Leadership: Brig Gen Shaun Morris

SMC/CC - Space Systems
Leadership: Lt. Gen. Samuel A. Greaves 

AFLCMC/SS  - Strategic Systems
Leadership:Maj Gen Scott Jansson

Leadership: Maj Gen Tom Masiello

AFLCMC/WK - Tankers
Leadership: Brig Gen Duke Richardson


AFLCMC/WW - Fighter/Bomber
Leadership: Brig Gen Michael Schmidt

AFLCMC/WL - Mobility
Leadership: Mr Kevin Buckley

AFLCMC/WN - Agile Combat Systems
Leadership: Ms. Lynda Rutledge

AFLCMC/HN - C3I & Networks
Leadership: Maj Gen Craig Olson

AFLCMC/HI - Business & Enterprise Systems
Leadership: Mr. Robert Shofner

AFLCMC/HB - Battle Management
Leadership: Mr. Steven Wert

AFPEO/RCO - Rapid Capabilities
Leadership: Mr. Randall G. Walden
tabDirect Reports 
AF/SB - Scientific Advisory Board
Web Site:
Phone: 240-612-5513

AFHSIO - Air Force Human Systems Integration Office
Web Site:
Leadership: Colonel James R. Little
Phone: 240-612-4580

 Inside SAF/AQ

ima cornerSearch

tabFeatured Links

Site Map      Contact Us     Questions     Security and Privacy notice     E-publishing  
Suicide Prevention    SAPR   IG   EEO   Accessibility/Section 508   No FEAR Act